AMIE works horizontally and democratically through the virtual assembly as the space where the decisions of the association are taken, and through the committees and working groups operating.

Here are the different working bodies of the association.

The Board of AMIE, after the General Assembly held on July 5, 2012 at the Faculty of Economics and Business, is comprised of the following members:

President: Rocío García (Universidad de Deusto)

Vicepresident: Antonio Aguilera (Universidad de Sevilla)

Secretary: Elena Duque (Universitat de Barcelona)

Treasurer: Sílvia Molina (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)

Vocals: Carme Garcia Yeste (Universitat Rovira i Virgili), Alejandro Martínez (Centro Universitario La Salle), Beatriz Muñoz (Universidad de Extremadura) and Itxaso Tellado (Universitat de Vic)